A to Z- Random shit about me

I was inspired to do this by Erin at Bows and Sparrows, who has a smashin’ fashion blog in Sacramento. She has this feature called closet case and she featured my amazing cousin several months ago. For me, the site is pure eye candy, and Erin seems like such a fun chick.

So here is my a-z randomness. Please let me know if you participate, as well. I’d love to know more about my readers:)

A. Age: 29
B. Bed size: Queen, but we will be upgrading to a Eastern KING very soon. Not enough room for morning snuggles with the whole fam.
C. Chore that you hate: Putting away laundry
D. Dogs: are just alright. Cats are where it’s AT!
E. Essential start to your day: Vanilla Chai tea with coconut milk.
F. Favorite color: Kelly green
G. Gold or Silver: Silver
H. Height: 5′ 5″
I. Instruments you play: I sing. And I own a guitar that I’ve never learned to play. I will learn some day!
J. Job title: Recruiting Coordinator
K. Kids: yes. two.
L. Live: Petaluma, CA
M. Mother’s name: Molly
N. Nicknames: Roya the Destroya, babe, Roy, LeRoy, Roy-Funk, RTD2
O. Overnight hospital stays: Twice, once with the birth of each baby.
P. Pet peeves: Extreme lateness, unchecked body odor, mean people
Q. Quote from a movie: I am simply not the type of person that can remember this sort of thing.
R. Right or left handed: Right handed
S. Siblings: One sister, one brother, and two step-sisters
T. Time you wake up: Somewhere between 5:30 and 6:45.
U. Underwear: Most of the time
V. Vegetable you hate: I love vegetables! This stumps me. Overcooked asparagus is nasty, but I adore it when it is done well. I’m a firm believer that any vegetable can be made to taste delicious if cooked properly.
W. What makes you run late: I am an extremely prompt person. So prompt that I’m usually 10 minutes early. The only time I may show up fashionably late to a party (which I STILL have difficulty doing) is if I’m cleaning and organizing my house and there is just one.more.thing. that needs to be done.) Still, I’d never show up more that an hour “fashionably” late.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, an ankle, and tons of ultrasounds
Y. Yummy food that you make: My beef stew is insane. My grandma taught me how to make it, and I’ve never strayed. Eggplant Parm is also one of my stand out dishes.
Z. Zoo animal: Flamingos. I’ve always loved their coloring!!!!

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in cleaning, food, Lists, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A to Z- Random shit about me

  1. erin (aka bows & sparrows) says:

    I just stumbled upon this!! Love the list!! Oh, and “unchecked body odor” made me laugh out loud. Such a good one…kind of wish I had thought of that. :)

Leave a Reply

