Here we go.

Inspired by a meet-up with Bossy and 6 other bloggers last night, I am finally going to get this party started.

Spring storms are maddening for me. The rain teases me with each pitter patter. My fingers twitch with longing, and my tomato plants are stretched toward the skylight, leaning as far as they can toward the natural light.

D and R spend hours undoing my cleaning efforts inside during rainy days. I get frustrated, wonder why I had kids at all…

Then they dress up like fairies and all the frustration melts away the way butter melts into a steaming baked potato, their cuteness oozing into every pore of my being and reminding me that I am the luckiest woman on Earth.

This blog will be about my adventures as a career woman, mother, wife, cook and gardener. I am looking forward to writing again and having a forum in which I can share my love for my family, my garden and cooking beautiful, perfect food.

Dirt don’t Hurt.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in fairies, kids, rain and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Here we go.

  1. Tim Tam says:

    The plaid fairy strikes again! Glad you posted the pic.

  2. gramps says:

    Just had to leave a comment after meeting last night. I will be a regular and look forward to your adventures.
    I am addicted to food blogs—so keep it coming.

    gramps

  3. Carri says:

    Yay! Welcome to the blogging world!

  4. Bill says:

    A bit of advice: stay away from Carri’s Limoncello.

  5. b2e says:

    thanks . . .

  6. Gayle (Noni) says:

    What a nice beginning with such sweet pics. How did you figure this all out?!

  7. Tami says:

    Very cute! I love it!

  8. Sal says:

    Excellent! I’m looking forward to following your adventures. And Darian’s smile is contagious as always.

  9. foolery says:

    So glad you’ve jumped back in! It was really nice to meet you at the BOSSY meet-up, and I hope the chickens are happily scratching away in their new digs by now. 🙂

    — Laurie @ Foolery

Leave a Reply

