Please excuse me as I get overwhelmed

The possibilities are endless!

I must have too many hobbies, because this blog could be so many things.

about 1/2 of our harvest. The rest is still in the ground.

It should be a gardening blog. I should tell you about the garlic I pulled this weekend (6 different types), and how amazing it smells in my shed. The garlic is really covering up the “new chick” smell. Or the potatoes! OH the 6 types of potatoes I have growing in straw (an experiment). OR about my 3 piddly little tomato plants. I want 8 plants. I was supposed to pick up plants from Bill the last 3 weekends, but the kids keep falling asleep at weird times. so I have 3. Small. Plants.

Not that they would be growing big and strong anyway with all this crazy rain.

I won’t complain about the weather. We need the rain. Every once in a while, Mother nature makes things right. This may be the year, which is GOOD, even if I have low production on my Maters.

It should be a food blog. I should tell you all about the amazing soup I made last night out of simple pantry items. i don’t have any pictures because I was cooking with 2 kids. My next goal is to figure out how to cook, keep knives away from Rhys, AND take pictures of the process.

It should be a craft blog. Except that I haven’t finished a craft in 2 years.

It could be a lot of things, and looking back on my posts so far, this is a parenting and chicken blog.

Not exactly what I’d planned, but it is what it is.

What I’d like to see more of (if you don’t say it out loud, it is very unlikely that it will get done):

Posting daily…about something interesting.

Focusing on writing style, not just throwing it on the page.

Food photos

GOOD photos (unlikely, but I might as well aim for the stars:)

Money (unrelated to the blog, but must be mentioned.)

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in chickens, food, gardening, garlic, kids, rain, tomatoes, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please excuse me as I get overwhelmed

  1. Tina says:

    Go to http://www.unclejimswormfarm.com and buy some worm poop. Make a tea and water your maters with it. You will be amazed. Any questions, call us. Paul has 18 mater plants in the backyard that are on fire. ooxoxoxox

  2. Tim Tam says:

    Sounds like the makings for roasted garlic mash potatoes–yum

Leave a Reply

