7 am conversations

D: Mom, is rhys handsome?
Me: Yes, very. Do you know what handsome means?
D: No.
Me: It means beautiful, for a boy.
D: He’s not beautiful, mom. He’s HANDSOME.
ME: Guess you do know what it means.
D: When you get married you are a princess.
Me: oh?
D: Yep.You become a princess and twirl around and have a party. And then you kiss the prince.
Me: You do?
D: Yeah mom…I TOLD you that.
Me: I’m married to your daddy. Does that mean he is a prince and I am a princess?
D: No, you are a mom.
Me: Gee, thanks.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7 am conversations

  1. Pop says:

    Hahahahahahahahahah

  2. gigi says:

    In the ad filled parenting magazine this month it talked about princess love – very interesting ๐Ÿ™‚

    After reading another blog I was hoping for more quotes ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. gramps says:

    Yep—best compliment in the world

Leave a Reply

