Fruggidy frug.

I have no energy to be in charge today. But I’m in charge of everything
In charge of my job.
In charge of my kids.
In charge of making dinner.
In charge of the cats being fed and the dishes being washed and the chickens being let out.

In charge of every frugging detail of every frugging thing I touch.

I really should have appreciated the days when I was only in charge of myself.

Let’s do a photo comparison, shall we?
This is now.

I promise I will never post such a hideous photo of myself again. This is simply for reference.

This is before I had a family.

So much more hair! And joy. And money.

I have aged like 10 years in the last four. I haven’t been hit on by the bagboy in the supermarket in FOREVER! I’m cranky most days, chubby, stressed out and my patience is non-existent.All I read are articles about child-rearing and mommy blogs. I barely even have an opinion on anything that matters in the world because I lack the energy to argue my point.

My children are whiney and stinky and not very good company.

My library books are overdue. I want to renew them online but can’t remember my username and password.

There are flies in my house and I don’t know why or where they came from.

I would like nothing more than to go home, pour a glass of wine, turn on some Nina Simone, and read a book.
This is not going to happen. Ever Again.

And no, I’m not going to post a cute picture of my kids here and end the post on a light note. Because I don’t fucking feel like it.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fruggidy frug.

  1. Michelle says:

    OMGosh that fly’s cousin has been in my house all week! I laughed so hard I spit out the salad that I’m eating while standing at the kitchen counter supervising my son’s dinner of juice pops, toast and chewable vitamins. Great post!

  2. gretchen says:

    *resonates*

  3. pop says:

    you will get your life back but it will never be the same again . . . your right

  4. gigi says:

    you is crazy.

    you always look fabulous.

  5. ally says:

    LOL. I too gauge my “hotness” on a given day by whether the bag boy flirts with me or calls me “ma’am.” Ma’am makes me feel old and frumpy.

  6. gramps says:

    Have a nice day!!!!!!

  7. Shan says:

    I don’t get it, but I’ll embrace it.

  8. Yod says:

    We should go to sushi next week. The owner is demanding we test out his new wine selection. And if you bring the kids, they eat for free…

Leave a Reply

