Slip and slide

D has been having accidents the last few days.

This morning she “didn’t listen to her body” and peed on the floor in the bathroom.

She usually cleans it us with a towel, then changes her clothes.

Today, she skipped a step because she was so distraught over another accident.

Rhys comes running toward me out of the bathroom, slips on the pee and cracks his head on the stone flooring. HARD.

I look down and its the largest puddle of pee I’ve ever seen, he’s lying in it crying, and my socks are now soaked.

This is at 5:45 am.

I pick the poor kid up, cuddle him (which is disgusting because he is soaked in his sister’s urine) and proceed to strip us both down naked. Now he’s a naked boy that smells like pee and I’m a naked mom that smells like pee.

This is funny. It truly is. It was even funny when it happened. Gross, but totally slapstick hilarious. Incidents such as these make me so grateful that I have little people keeping me entertained.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slip and slide

  1. POP says:

    LOL . . . love you mmiss you

Leave a Reply

