What’s hat-ening?

I have a hat obsession. This stems from a head of unruly hair, hard to tame, sucking time from the things in my life that matter.

Neither of my children has ever worn a hat for more than 5 minutes at a time (and even that might be an exaggeration), but this doesn’t stop me from buying them each a hat every season. They sit, empty, kicked and crumpled in a corner, having been carelessly discarded during our last “winter wear” dispute.

Despite this aversion to children’s headgear, Rhys adores putting on his daddy’s hats, just to play ‘tend for a moment. He’s usually taken it off before I can grab the camera. I was luck today, and able to snap a shot:)

I’ll just keep hoping for change, picking up sunhats when they hit the stores in a few weeks. Maybe THIS is the year Darian will fall in love with a well covered head…

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s hat-ening?

  1. Gigi says:

    I remember Darian never wearing hats, but I didn’t know that about Rhys too. You can always buy hats for your nephew. He wears them and doesn’t rip them off quite yet. Have you seen his sock monkey hat?

    That pic makes Rhy look JUST like his papa.

Leave a Reply

