Less better than ever

The Peezys are back from a fabulous vacation in the middle of nowhere. Just a lake, some cabins, and zero communication with the outside world. We SOS’d for more booze on our last day, and it arrived in the nick of time.

I took 2 pictures. Neither is worth posting. Plus, I don’t particularly want to talk about my vacation today…because it’s over and I’m in a shitty mood.
I’ll talk about it another day…if I can get my children to bed before 9 pm any day this week.

F. M. L.

What I DO want to do is bitch about the $2.00 Whole Foods wine I’m drinking, complain that Parks and Recreation doesn’t start for at least 3 months (This is the funniest show on television), and show you pictures of the garden I planted that I haven’t photographed since my LAST post, months ago.

Since my last post, I’ve made kick ass pizza, fallen in love with Pinterest, and quit drinking coffee. That’s about it. Oh, and planted a bajillion flower seeds that are now taking over my garden.

In all the years I have been gardening (4) this is my first attempt at real flowers. I’m usually much more food centric, but it was time to diversify. I need freshly cut flowers in my home at all times to stay happy.

Or ballerina chicks in fluffy tutu bathing suits:

One serious ballerina

Which is basically the equivalent to a fresh flower, just stinkier and with a sassier attitude.

I only added that photo because all posts must have photos. She is truly a wonderful child who is learning so much more about herself and her relation to the world around her every day. Which makes it very difficult to be cranky at her on a day like today, because she is so understanding and knows how to neutralize my mood.

 

THank you for reading this drivel. I’ll come up with something better soon. Stick with me. I used to be funny and smart and shit.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Less better than ever

  1. Mandy says:

    Parks and Rec could be on 365 days a year and I would still be sad when I wasn’t watching it. Best show ever. It’s also possible that I am secretly in love with Adam Scott.

  2. Katie says:

    Always here to read what you write when you’re ready to share. The good weather nixes my blogging this time of year also. Continue kicking ass!

Leave a Reply

