Gnarly

Not her first run in with a coffee table

This is what I see on Facebook on my lunch break today.

My ballerina princess with a busted face.

I called J, who informs me that she was diving backwards from the arm of the couch onto the seat, and completely missed the couch (not really sure how that is possible) and busted her face open on the HUGe WOODEN chest we are currently using in our living room as a coffee table.

Normally, I don’t really jive on rules that serve no purpose, like “No jumping on the couch, bed, etc.” . That shit is FUN! Why the heck not have an occasional bounce?

Well….Mercy falling is now out of the question. This little daredevil will have to get her kicks elsewhere.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gnarly

  1. Chloe says:

    Whoa! I always thought she looked like your twin, but here she looks like Rhys. And Rhys looks just like your husband. You’re all related, so I guess it isn’t that weird.

Leave a Reply

