The best damn potluck salad ever

I love to party. Specifically, to attend or throw a party where everyone brings something to share. This past weekend, I hosted a bunch of folks at my house for a BBQ and made my favorite no fuss side salad..

My husband perfected his ribs (I’m planning to convince him to make this a family blog, and have him write a little something on those amazing ribs), I made this salad, and everyone brought a little something else. We drank a LOT of beer, and the kids ran around chasing chickens, swinging on fences and splashing in the wading pool.
This is my new go to salad. It makes a ton, and I’ve been eating it all week as tacos/on top of mixed greens/straight out of the bowl with a spoon.
The lime juice really compliments the sweet corn, and it is so fresh and healthy!

Mix together
3 cans of Black beans, drained and rinsed (or 2 cups of dried beans, cooked your favorite way)
Kernels from 4 ears of corn (no need to cook it)
1 large red onion
1 bunch of cilantro
4 limes
salt
Pepper.

Mix together. Eat. Costs 6 bucks and serves a million people.
Add diced mango if you have some around and it is ripe for an extra special, super amazing touch.

I still have no pictures because I’m busy doing other stuff…so here are the cutest kids ever…being cute.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in cheap, food, salads, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The best damn potluck salad ever

Leave a Reply

