I’m just not very good at anything today.

I’m cuddling with two kids and a cup of coffee.

My house is a disaster, there is a long work day ahead, and I have done zero Christmas shopping.

I have a 22 lb turkey AND a ham defrosting in my refrigerator for the 120 person family party on Saturday.

Darian’s first dance performance is on Thursday. I don’t actually know for sure what her costume is supposed to be.

I just had my phone replaced yesterday, and it is still shutting down unexpectedly.

I have no winter vegetable garden. The backyard is full of weeds. I have neither the time nor the motivation to make things look pretty.

Some days I am awesome at juggling mom and work and other responsibilities. Today is not one of those days.

Oh, and Rhys just peed his pants IN the bathroom. At least the bathroom is already filthy.

About dirtdonthurtmom

Beauty and Simplicity inspire me. Lack of clarity annoys me. Selfish people really piss me off. I have a filter, but ignore it, mostly.
This entry was posted in cleaning, food, gardening, kids, Lists, Uncategorized, vices, work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m just not very good at anything today.

  1. Mom says:

    And you wouldn’t trade any of it. By the way, all weekend we talked about being dead. One of my favorite quotes.
    “I don’t like it when I’m dead.”
    I told her that I’m not sure – I might like it, but for now I like being alive so I’ll stick to that till something else comes along.

Leave a Reply

